Private Walking Tour with a Local (Toronto)
A private walking tour of Toronto that starts downtown, with no set route: tell your local guide what your group wants to see.
Illustrative destination photos
From US$1,499 total
for a private walk of 2 to 4 hours with a local guide · 1 to 4 guests
Private walk led by a local guide · no added taxes · admission, meals and gratuities are not included
One total for your whole group: about US$750 each for two guests, US$500 for three, US$375 for four.
- 1–4 guests$1,499
- 5–6 guests$1,799
- 7–10 guests$1,999
- 11–14 guests$2,499
- 15–28 guests$2,999
- 29–34 guests$3,499
- 35–56 guests$3,999
Comparing options? See how the private walk compares
Prices for all 7 group sizes Vehicle and per-person detail
| Group size | Total price | Per person if the group is full |
|---|---|---|
| 1 to 4 guests | $1,499 | $375 |
| 5 to 6 guests | $1,799 | $300 |
| 7 to 10 guests | $1,999 | $200 |
| 11 to 14 guests | $2,499 | $178 |
| 15 to 28 guests | $2,999 | $107 |
| 29 to 34 guests | $3,499 | $103 |
| 35 to 56 guests | $3,999 | $71 |
Each figure divides a group total by the top of its size band (for example US$1,499 ÷ 4). Treat it as a guide: you pay one total for the group. For 21 to 56 guests, choose “> 20” in the group-size list, type your group size and click outside the box so the price updates. The calendar accepts up to 56 guests; for more, request a custom quote.
- Private walk, your group only
- 2 to 4 hours
- No set route: you choose
- Meets in downtown Toronto
- Cancel up to 24 hours before
Voyzo's private walking tour of Toronto with a local guide has no set route: your guide shapes the walk around what your group wants to see, for 2 to 4 hours and for your group only. It starts at a meeting point in downtown Toronto, and we email the exact place and time once your booking is confirmed. It costs US$1,499 in total for 1 to 4 guests; admission, meals and gratuities are not included.
- Duration: 2 to 4 hours on foot, with a local guide
- Included: Guided private walk admission and meals not included
- Meeting point: Downtown Toronto exact place confirmed by email
- Start times: 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM hourly options in the booking calendar
- Cancellation: Up to 24 hours before your tour date
Overview
Highlights
-
No set route
Your guide builds the walk around what your group wants to see.
-
A local guide
A local guide leads the walk on foot.
-
Your group only
Only your group walks with the guide.
-
2 to 4 hours
A walk of 2 to 4 hours; tell us how long you want to walk and we confirm it.
-
Meeting point in downtown Toronto
We email the exact place and start time once your booking is confirmed.
At a glance
- The Private Walking Tour with a Local (Toronto) costs US$1,499 in total for 1 to 4 guests and rises to US$3,999 in total for 35 to 56 guests.
- The price is one total for the whole group in US dollars with no added taxes, and a booking is a request until Voyzo confirms it by email.
- This private walking tour of Toronto has no set route: a local guide shapes the walk around what your group wants to see.
- The walk lasts 2 to 4 hours and meets at a point in downtown Toronto; Voyzo emails the exact place and start time once your booking is confirmed.
- Only your group walks with the guide, and the price is one total for the whole group, from 1 to 56 guests.
- Admission to attractions, meals and snacks, and gratuities are not included in the group price.
- The booking calendar offers hourly start times from 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM, and the exact start time is confirmed by email.
- You can cancel the walk up to 24 hours before your tour date.
Who it suits
-
Visitors who want a guide to pick the sights
Tell your local guide what interests your group and the walk follows it; there is no set route to fit into.
-
Couples and small groups
1 to 4 guests share one total of US$1,499, about US$375 each for four.
-
Families
Include children's ages when you book; this page sets no minimum age, and we confirm with the local provider what suits your group.
-
Groups with a clear interest
History, food markets, architecture or a particular neighbourhood: put it in the message box of the quote form and we confirm what the walk can cover.
-
Larger groups and teams
The calendar sells groups of 1 to 56 guests; for a large group we confirm by email how the walk is led.
-
Visitors who want a named route instead
Several of our Toronto walks start from listed stops; see the other Toronto tours below.
Private walking tour of Toronto: how the walk works
This is a sample of how the walk runs, not a fixed schedule: the tour has no set route and no stop is promised. Your guide shapes the walk around what your group wants to see, and the order, the places and the pace depend on your group, the weather and the opening days of the places you choose. No stop has a time set on this page.
-
Start
Meet in downtown Toronto
You meet your local guide at a meeting point in downtown Toronto. The calendar offers hourly starts between 7:00 AM and 3:00 PM, and we email your exact start time and meeting place once your booking is confirmed.
-
Planning
Tell your guide what to show you
There is no set route. Your guide builds the walk around what your group wants to see, so put your interests, mobility needs and children's ages in the message box of the quote form or email info@voyzo.com, and we confirm what the walk can cover.
-
On foot
Walk the areas you choose
Your group walks with the guide for 2 to 4 hours. Kensington Market, Chinatown and the Church-Wellesley Village are examples of areas a group could ask for; no stop is fixed in advance, and how far you get depends on your pace and the time you spend at each place.
-
Finish
End of the walk
We confirm by email where and when the walk ends. If you want more than 4 hours, ask us before you book and we confirm whether it is possible and the total.
Areas a group could ask for, not a route or a promised stop
Optional stops
- Going inside an attraction or market. Admission is not included. If your group wants to go inside a museum, market or other attraction, tell us in your message and we confirm whether it fits your time. Each place sets its own opening days and hours: the South Market at the St. Lawrence Market, for example, is listed as closed on Mondays (read 26 October 2026).
Tickets, seasons & itinerary changes
- Route and order: your guide builds the walk around what your group wants to see, and the plan can change on the day for weather, closures, crowds or safety. No stop is promised.
- Weather and winter: this page sets no weather rule; tell us your date and we confirm by email how the walk will run that day.
- Opening days: places set their own hours and dates; ask us and we confirm whether a place you want is open on your date.
- Admission, meals and snacks, and gratuities are not included.
What's open when (checked 29 Oct 2026)
This guide may be out of date. Confirm dates with the linked sources.
| Item | When | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distillery Winter Village (Distillery District) | 12 November 2026 to 3 January 2027; tree lighting at 6 pm on Thursday 12 November | If your group asks for the Distillery District: the village's FAQ lists free entry before 4 pm daily, all day Monday to Wednesday through 13 December, and for children aged 9 and under, with tickets required at set times such as from 4 pm Friday to Sunday (read 26 October 2026). The tour does not sell admission. | thedistillerywintervillage.com |
| Bloor-Yorkville holiday lights and Holiday Magic | Lights 21 November to 31 December 2026; free concert and lighting ceremony on Saturday 21 November, 5 to 7 pm | Listed by the Bloor-Yorkville BIA (read 26 October 2026). Relevant if your group asks for Yorkville. | bloor-yorkville.com |
| Nathan Phillips Square: Cavalcade of Lights and skating rink | The City's events schedule lists Cavalcade of Lights beginning 28 November 2026 and running through December; the rink is open to the public November to March | Cavalcade dates are from the City's events schedule and the rink season is from the City's 'What's there at Nathan Phillips Square' page, both read 26 October 2026. Dates can change. | toronto.ca |
| St. Lawrence Market South Market | Closed on Mondays; Tuesday to Friday 9 am to 7 pm, Saturday 7 am to 5 pm, Sunday 10 am to 5 pm | Matters if your group wants the market on a Monday (read 26 October 2026). | stlawrencemarket.com |
| Winter weather for a walk | December to February | Toronto's normal daily maximums run from −0.3 °C to 2.6 °C and minimums from −6.7 °C to −2.7 °C (Environment and Climate Change Canada, 1991–2020 normals). The City describes the PATH as a mostly underground walkway of more than 30 km; ask us whether your walk can use it. | climate.weather.gc.ca |
Each place sets its own dates and hours and may change them; the rows above reflect the linked sources as we read them on 26 October 2026. The walk itself has no fixed stops.
Price of the private walking tour of Toronto with a local guide
From US$1,499 total
for a private walk of 2 to 4 hours with a local guide · 1 to 4 guests
| Group size | Total price | Per person if the group is full |
|---|---|---|
| 1 to 4 guests | $1,499 | $375 |
| 5 to 6 guests | $1,799 | $300 |
| 7 to 10 guests | $1,999 | $200 |
| 11 to 14 guests | $2,499 | $178 |
| 15 to 28 guests | $2,999 | $107 |
| 29 to 34 guests | $3,499 | $103 |
| 35 to 56 guests | $3,999 | $71 |
Each figure divides a group total by the top of its size band (for example US$1,499 ÷ 4). Treat it as a guide: you pay one total for the group. For 21 to 56 guests, choose “> 20” in the group-size list, type your group size and click outside the box so the price updates. The calendar accepts up to 56 guests; for more, request a custom quote.
How prices work
- Every price is a total for your whole group in US dollars (USD), not a per-person charge.
- No taxes are added to the tour price.
- The starting price of $1,499 is for 1 to 4 guests. It does not cover larger groups.
- Each price covers the tour as described: a private walk of 2 to 4 hours with a local guide. Admission, meals and gratuities are not included; if you want more time, ask us and we confirm whether it is possible and the cost.
- For 21 to 56 guests, choose “> 20” in the group-size list, type your group size and click outside the box so the price updates (the calendar accepts up to 56).
- We confirm availability, your start time and your meeting point by email.
What is included in the private walking tour of Toronto
Included
- A private walk for your group only, led by a local guide
- A walk of 2 to 4 hours with no set route, shaped around what your group wants to see
- Meeting place and start time confirmed by email after booking
Not included
- Gratuities
- Admission to attractions
- Meals and snacks
- Time beyond the 2 to 4 hours (ask us and we confirm whether it is possible and the cost)
Not ready to pick a date? Get a quote by email
Tell us your group size, your preferred date and anything you want changed, and we reply by email with the total for your group.
Prefer your own email app? info@voyzo.com
Meeting point and finish for the private walking tour of Toronto
The walk starts at a meeting point in downtown Toronto. We email the exact place and your start time once your booking is confirmed, and your guide confirms the meeting point with you ahead of the tour. This page describes a meeting point, not a hotel pickup; if you need a different meeting place, ask us in the quote form and we confirm what is possible.
On Sundays the City of Toronto lists TTC subway and streetcar service from 8 a.m., so allow for that if you choose an early start (checked 26 October 2026). We confirm by email where and when the walk ends.
Good to know
Cancellation and changes
You can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour date, and a cancellation made less than 24 hours before your tour date is not refunded. Your booking confirmation carries the cancellation terms that apply; section 7 of our Terms and Conditions covers cancellations. A booking needs at least 24 hours' notice. To cancel or change your date, email info@voyzo.com before the 24-hour cutoff; we will try to reschedule, subject to availability. Section 10 of the Terms and Conditions describes how independent operators fit in.
How booking works
- Choose your group size, date and start time. We need at least 24 hours' notice.
- Send your request. The calendar's Book now button sends a request rather than a confirmed booking.
- Share your wishes. Put the places or themes you want to see, dietary needs, mobility needs, children's ages and any time you must finish by in the message box of the quote form on this page, or email info@voyzo.com.
- Receive your confirmation. Once we confirm availability by email, we send your exact time and meeting point ahead of the tour.
How the hours work
The price covers a private walk of 2 to 4 hours. The booking calendar shows one price per group size and has no length option, so tell us in the message box of the quote form or by email to info@voyzo.com how long your group would like to walk, and we confirm it. If you want more than 4 hours, we confirm whether it is possible and the total.
Who runs your tour
You book with Voyzo FZ-LLC, and Voyzo remains your point of contact for booking, pricing and support: info@voyzo.com.
Some private tours run on the vehicles and drivers of Voyzo's affiliated Canadian operating company; other tours, such as flights, boat rides and attraction visits, are run by independent operators, all professionally licensed and insured. This walk is led on foot by a local guide, and the booking page describes no vehicle. Ask us by email before you book if you want to know which kind of operator runs your walk.
Accessibility
Tell us about any mobility needs before you book, and we confirm with the local provider what can be arranged for your group. This page does not state a walking distance, pace or surface, because the route is built around your group.
Children
Include children's ages in your booking request or in a message. This page sets no minimum age, and we confirm with the local provider what suits your group.
Weather and winter
This page sets no weather rule, so tell us your date and we confirm by email how the walk will run that day. In winter (December to February) Toronto's normal daily maximums run from −0.3 °C to 2.6 °C and minimums from −6.7 °C to −2.7 °C (Environment and Climate Change Canada, 1991–2020 normals). Downtown has the PATH, a mostly underground walkway of more than 30 km (City of Toronto); ask us whether your walk can use it. Dress for the date you choose.
Admission, food and gratuities
Admission to attractions, meals and snacks, and gratuities are not included in the group price. Tell us if your group wants to go inside a place, and we confirm whether it fits your time; tickets are separate. Put dietary needs in your booking message.
Opening days of places you may ask for
Each place sets its own hours and dates. The South Market at the St. Lawrence Market is listed as closed on Mondays, and the Distillery Winter Village runs from 12 November 2026 to 3 January 2027; see What's open when under the itinerary (read 26 October 2026).
Larger groups
The calendar sells 1 to 56 guests. Tell us your final group size when you book; for a large group we confirm by email how the walk is led. For more than 56 guests, request a custom quote.
Private walk, public group tour or exploring on your own?
| Topic | This private walk | Public group tour | On your own |
|---|---|---|---|
| Who walks with you | Your group and the guide | Other travellers on the same tour | Your own party |
| Route | No set route: your guide builds it around what your group wants to see | A route set by each tour | Yours to plan with a map or an app |
| Length | 2 to 4 hours | Set by each tour | As long as you like |
| Guide | A local guide leads the walk | Varies by tour | No guide |
| Cost | One group total: US$1,499 for 1 to 4 guests, no added taxes | Set by each tour | Your own transit, food and admission costs |
| Season | Booked for your date; we confirm by email how the walk will run | Public programmes can be seasonal: Heritage Toronto lists its 2026 tours from May to November | Any day |
| Booking | A request in the calendar at least 24 hours ahead, confirmed by email | Varies by operator | No booking needed |
You pay one group total rather than a ticket for each person, and there is no set route to preview; the benefit is that only your group walks and you steer the route.
Frequently asked questions
What is a private walking tour of Toronto with a local guide?
It is a walk of 2 to 4 hours in downtown Toronto for your group only, led by a local guide, with no set route. You tell us what you want to see, and the guide shapes the walk around it. The group meets at a point in downtown Toronto, and the price is one total for the group, from US$1,499 for 1 to 4 guests.
How much does a private walking tour in Toronto cost?
Prices are totals in USD for the whole group, with no added taxes: US$1,499 for 1 to 4 guests, US$1,799 for 5 to 6 guests, US$1,999 for 7 to 10 guests, US$2,499 for 11 to 14 guests, US$2,999 for 15 to 28 guests, US$3,499 for 29 to 34 guests and US$3,999 for 35 to 56 guests. Admission, meals and gratuities are not included.
How long is the walk?
The walk lasts 2 to 4 hours. Tell us in the booking message how long your group would like to walk, and we confirm it by email. The calendar has no length option, and if you want more than 4 hours, ask us before you book and we confirm whether it is possible and the total.
Where does the walk start and where do we meet?
The walk starts at a meeting point in downtown Toronto. We email the exact place and your start time once your booking is confirmed, and your guide confirms the meeting point with you ahead of the tour. This page describes a meeting point rather than a hotel pickup; if you need a different place, ask us and we confirm what is possible.
Can we choose our own route and stops?
Yes. There is no set route: your guide builds the walk around what your group wants to see. Kensington Market, Chinatown and the Church-Wellesley Village are examples of areas a group could ask for, but no stop is fixed in advance. Tell us your interests in the quote form or by email to info@voyzo.com before your date.
Is this walk private?
Yes. Only your group walks with the guide, and other travellers are not added to your walk. The price is one total for the whole group rather than a ticket for each person, and the group size you book, from 1 to 56 guests, sets the price band.
What is included in the price?
The price includes a private walk of 2 to 4 hours led by a local guide, for your group only, with the meeting place and start time confirmed by email after booking. No taxes are added to the tour price. Admission to attractions, meals and snacks, gratuities and time beyond the 2 to 4 hours are not included.
Are admission tickets, food and tips included?
No. Admission to any attraction, meals and snacks, and gratuities are not included in the group price. If your group wants to go inside a museum or attraction, say so in your message and we confirm whether it fits your walk. Put dietary needs and food plans in the booking message too.
How is this different from your other Toronto walking tours?
Several of our other Toronto walks start from a named route with listed stops, such as the city highlights walk and the Kensington Market and Chinatown walk. This one starts with no route: you tell your guide what your group wants to see. The related tours on this page show the named-route options.
How many people can join the walk?
The price list covers 1 to 56 guests in seven bands, from US$1,499 for 1 to 4 guests to US$3,999 for 35 to 56 guests. Tell us your final group size when you book. For a large group, we confirm by email how the walk is led.
Can children join the walk?
Include children's ages in your booking request or in a message, and we confirm with the local provider what suits them. This page sets no minimum age, and admission to any attraction you choose is separate.
Is the walk accessible for wheelchairs, strollers or limited mobility?
Tell us about any mobility needs before you book, and we confirm with the local provider what can be arranged for your group. This page does not state a walking distance, pace or surface for the route, because the route is built around your group, so describe what you need in the message box and we reply by email.
Does the walk run in winter, rain or snow?
This page sets no weather rule, so tell us your date and we confirm by email how the walk will run that day. Toronto's winter daily maximums run from −0.3 °C to 2.6 °C and minimums from −6.7 °C to −2.7 °C (Environment and Climate Change Canada, 1991–2020 normals), so dress for the date you choose.
What time can the walk start?
The booking calendar offers hourly start options from 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM, and we email your exact start time once your booking is confirmed. On Sundays the City of Toronto lists TTC subway and streetcar service from 8 a.m., so allow for that if you choose an early start (checked 26 October 2026).
How do I book the walk, and how far ahead?
Choose your group size, date and start time in the booking calendar at least 24 hours before your tour date, then press Book now. A booking is a request until we confirm availability by email, as soon as possible after we receive it. We then email your exact start time and meeting place before the tour.
Can I cancel or change my booking?
You can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour date. A cancellation made less than 24 hours before your tour date is not refunded. Your booking confirmation carries the cancellation terms that apply, and section 7 of our Terms and Conditions covers cancellations. To cancel or change your date, email info@voyzo.com before the 24-hour cutoff; we will try to reschedule, subject to availability.
Which neighbourhoods and places can a custom walk cover?
Your group chooses. Examples are Kensington Market, Chinatown and the Church-Wellesley Village, and groups can also ask about places such as the St. Lawrence Market, the Distillery District or Nathan Phillips Square. Opening days matter: the St. Lawrence Market's South Market is closed on Mondays (checked 26 October 2026). We confirm whether a place fits your date and your time.
Can we add a drive between neighbourhoods or walk for longer?
The tour is described as a walk, and the price list covers a guide-led walk of 2 to 4 hours. If your plan needs a vehicle or more than 4 hours, ask us before you book and we confirm whether it is possible and the total. For a day in a private vehicle, see the Toronto city private tour listed on this page.
Who leads the walk?
A local guide leads the walk, as the tour name says. This page does not give the guide's name, languages or credentials, and we email your trip details after your booking is confirmed. If you need a particular language, ask before you book and we confirm what can be arranged.
Still have a question? Ask us by email.
Other Toronto walking and private tours
-
Private Toronto City Highlights Walking Tour From US$1,499 total, for 1 to 4 guests · 3 hours Want a named route? A 3-hour private walk with a set downtown route and listed stops; this tour starts with no route. -
Private Toronto Hidden Gems: Graffiti Alley & the Village From US$1,499 total, for 1 to 4 guests · 3 hours Prefer to start from a list? A 3-hour private walk that starts from named stops, including Graffiti Alley and the Church-Wellesley Village, and can be customized. -
Private Toronto Kensington Market & Chinatown Walking Tour From US$1,499 total, for 1 to 4 guests · 2 hours Mostly here for two neighbourhoods? A 2-hour private point-to-point walk from Campbell House Museum to near Kensington Market, with transport arranged to the start and from the finish. -
Toronto City Private Tour From US$1,299 total, for 1 to 4 guests · 6–8 hours Want to cover more ground? A 6 to 8-hour private tour in a private vehicle with pickup anywhere in the GTA; this one is on foot and runs 2 to 4 hours. -
Toronto Night City Tour — Private From US$1,499 total, for 1 to 4 guests · 4 hours Prefer the evening? A 4-hour private evening tour with hotel pickup in downtown Toronto, to see the lit skyline.
Places on this route
Kensington MarketExample, not a fixed stop: a multicultural neighbourhood of food shops and vintage clothing, and a National Historic Site of Canada (Parks Canada lists the designation date as 27 November 2006).
St. Lawrence MarketExample, not a fixed stop: its South Market is listed as closed on Mondays (read 26 October 2026).
Distillery DistrictExample, not a fixed stop: the Distillery Winter Village runs from 12 November 2026 to 3 January 2027 (read 26 October 2026).
Nathan Phillips Square & City HallExample, not a fixed stop: the City lists the skating rink as open to the public from November to March.
YorkvilleExample, not a fixed stop: the Bloor-Yorkville BIA lists holiday lights from 21 November to 31 December 2026.
About the private walking tour of Toronto with a local guide
This walk is for groups who would rather tell a guide what they want to see than follow a fixed itinerary. You share your interests in the booking message or on the day, your local guide shapes the route, and only your group walks.
The format has no stops to promise, so the useful questions are practical: which date and start time suit you, how long your group wants to walk, who is in the group and what each person needs. Put those in the quote form and we reply by email.
This is a private walking tour of Toronto with a local guide and no set route. Your group meets the guide at a point in downtown Toronto, the walk lasts 2 to 4 hours, and the guide shapes it around what your group wants to see. Admission to attractions, meals and gratuities are not included. The price is one total for the whole group, from US$1,499 for 1 to 4 guests to US$3,999 for 35 to 56 guests.
Kensington Market, Chinatown and the Church-Wellesley Village are examples of areas a group could ask for, though no stop is fixed in advance. Parks Canada lists Kensington Market as a National Historic Site of Canada (its page lists the designation date as 27 November 2006), and says its streets were laid out over the Denison family's Bellevue Estate, first developed in 1815. The City of Toronto's business improvement area list places the Chinatown BIA along Spadina Avenue from Sullivan Street to College Street and along Dundas Street West from Beverley Street to Augusta Avenue, and the Church-Wellesley Village generally along Church Street from Wood Street to Gloucester Street.
A few facts about the city, each from an official source. The Old Town Toronto business improvement area traces the neighbourhood to the Town of York in 1793. The Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation says its ancestors "purportedly sold" the Toronto Purchase lands in 1787, that the deed was later found blank, that the Crown bought land again on 1 August 1805, and that Canada settled the Toronto Purchase claim in 2010. The City of Toronto's 'Toronto at a glance' page, which shows 2016 Census figures, reports that 51.2% of its residents were born outside Canada. Sources read 26 and 29 October 2026.
Details checked 29 Oct 2026
From US$1,499 total
for a private walk of 2 to 4 hours with a local guide · 1 to 4 guests
Cancel up to 24 hours before your tour date
Still have a question? Ask us by email